Tuesday, June 10, 2014


We are currently in the process of exerting a lot of creativity and doing a lot of new things. If you do not keep up to date with us on social media (which is fine considering it is all an incredibly over-saturated form of "news"), any and all important information will still be posted here first and foremost.

In addition to lovechild creating new things, our other band Burglary Years is now very active again, playing shows and finally finishing up recording our full length album which is due out on Mayfly Records by the end of 2014.

We will be playing some shows in August put on by some excellent people and with excellent bands. More dates may or may not be announced as time goes on.

Feel free to keep in touch. 

Tuesday, April 15, 2014



  • We have a lot of shows coming up all over North America in places new and old.
  • We're writing and recording for a new record(s).
  • We have "KILL YOUR LOCAL ALPHA MALE" shirts up on our bandcamp which come with a special free download wow. 
  • Also the In Heaven... vinyl is now available to purchase through Deathwish and RevHQ which is real cool.
  • We are also going to be touring this summer and fall probably, so where should be go???
  • Did a short interview with Allston Pudding about tacos. 
  • Our record release show earlier this month raised over $700 for Back on the Map! Thanks to the like 150 of you who came out for that. 


Monday, October 21, 2013

Out of free Bandcamp downloads

We ran out of free Bandcamp downloads for this month, but you can still download our two records via Mediafire. Here are the download links:

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Friday, August 23, 2013


Hello, it's been a while since we updated this. Our first demo is still available for free download from Bandcamp and Heads Up Records still has stock of the first run of cassette tapes.
We are playing our first show in a few weeks on September 14th at The Democracy Center in Cambridge. Also on the bill are our friends Grower from Philadelphia, Bad Idea from Boston, and it will also be Death Injection's first show. A special, yet invincible, guest will be playing as well. You can RSVP on Facebook.

Thursday, June 27, 2013

lovechild - announcement

To whom this may concern:
The band formerly known as Cerce has made permanent changes to their existing line-up. This new project will be identified by the name

We just released our first demo today which can be downloaded for free on Bandcamp. Our friends at Heads Up Records will be releasing a cassette pressing of the demo which can be ordered from their website. See http://headsuprecords.tumblr.com or their Facebook page for more information

Cerce will still be releasing an LP on Mayfly Records. This full-length piece is titled ADIEUX and will be available in the fall on vinyl and digital mediums.

www.cerce.org, along with the Cerce Facebook page, will be inactive from this point on. You can follow lovechild on either Blogspot or Facebook if the music is of interest to you. Thanks.